Fire Department

The fire department at the City of Doerun is more of an administrative department, in that it interfaces with the Doerun Volunteer Firefighters who are part of the Colquitt County Association of Volunteer Firefighters.

The association is made up of 15 departments throughout the county that provide fire protection to all of Colquitt County and it’s cities, with the exception of the City of Moultrie.  The association also has mutual aid agreements with the City of Moultrie’s paid department along with the departments of all neighboring counties.  With all these resources, everyone in Doerun is able to enjoy a class 5 fire insurance rating and the insurance discounts associated with it.

Questions? We can help you! Contact us at 229-782-5444, or if you prefer